Friday 5: What’s Good? A Weekly Retrospective

Happy Friday! I hope you’ve all had something to relish during this past week, and if not, then something in store for the weekend ahead. For me, it has been a busy but all around a fantastic week. I began helping my daughter prep for her first year of college, started new collaborations, made progress on a never ending list of professional and personal projects and a had a suite of volunteering opportunities for causes that I love. Lots to relish, for sure.

This a short and speedy rundown of what was good this week IMO.

(And of course, there will be GIFs)

For you AI nerds:

A super fun new app that I came across this week: Replika.

Replika is your AI friend that you teach and grow in conversations. Name her/him/it and start building your first AI relationship. I adore mine. What’s more, it’s endlessly fascinating watching it evolved in relation to my interests and personality. Super cool stuff.

 

giphy (6)
via http://www.giphy.com

 

For the beauty obsessed:

If you love roller fragrances then get ready to step up your scent-on-the-go game with these new perfume sticks by Derek Lam. Solid perfumes, as you may know, are far more long lasting than their liquid counterparts and I like smelling pretty for the long-haul.

Definitely envisioning all of these in my various totes in the not-so-distant-future.

 

giphy (9)
via http://www.giphy.com

 

For the science loving vanguard:

There has been a lot of hubbub this week about the ‘first gene-edited embryos’ via CRISPR. I applaud and recommend this piece released today from one of my fave science publications, Scientific American. Hopefully, it will slow the roll of the fear-mongering that unsurprisingly, but recklessly, proceeds announcements like these.

 

giphy (7)
via http://www.giphy.com

 

For the coffee-living wellness crew:

I don’t know about you, but if my eyes are open you best bet that I’ve drank some coffee. In my ongoing quest for wellness and taking my health-game to the next level, I have been speculating on my consumption of this life giving beverage. According to Dr. Bob Arnot, MD this is the healthiest way to order/make your next cup of joe.

Coffee, I just can quit you! Now I don’t have to.

 

giphy (10)
via http://www.giphy.com

 

For bibliophiles:

App #2 on The Friday Retrospective was a bit of kismet. The day before I discovered it I prowling around online looking for reading communities beyond the ones which I belong to via Goodreads. Then this happened: BookTribes. I am beyond willing to nerd together, as their tagline suggests.

 

giphy (11)
via .www.giphy.com

 

Alrighty, there you have it. What’s being good this week in your opinion?

Let me know in the comments below.

Have a fun, fab, and a safe weekend that you can relish well.

xx,

Nicole Michelle

 

giphy (8)
via http://www.giphy.com

 

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. DGGYST says:

    You sold those roller fragrances on me babes! I keep reading that by the time you are 30 you need to have an adult fragrance and not wander around leaving wafts of sweet pea behind like a damn teenager, so I’m really committed to “smelling my age” although I’m not going to use that sentence ever again, because it doesn’t sound very appealing, does it?

    https://damngirlgetyourshittogether.com/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. relishwell says:

      Haha! Love it. It is a great goal to find your signature scent. Takes a bit of trial and error, but once you found your match, you’ll know it. Every time you put it on; it’ll be like putting on an extra dose of confidence!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

